top of page

Assets Made/Water/Waterfall


Waterfall Alpha used to create streaky effect:

I blended a more subtle streaky/foamy effect with a white map to get a bit more variation in the waterfall. Since the player only sees it from far away I didn’t create any other textures for the frothy effect, although I wanted to, but I had to prioritise other work.

Subtler texture blended in with plain white:

(I created a lot of textures for the waterfall before finalising them, see my personal blog for evidence of this).

I also used a simple gradient to fade the edges of the waterfall out to avoid seams where it intersected the terrain.

Waterfall normal:

Waterfall Material:

The water splash particle uses this texture:

Water splash Particle Material:

Water normal:

Water Material:

The dancing lights were simple, the material was created in unreal, and then I experimented until I achieved a look I liked.

Dancing Light Material:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page